Weed-Eater

I’ll never buy a weed-eater.

Greenworks-Corded-String-Trimmer-300x300

We can afford one.  That beautiful lawn stylist above runs about 140 bucks.  That’s nothing!  I’d be the envy of every yard barber on my street!

Nope.  I’ll never buy one.

I met my next door neighbor the very day I was moving in.  He is a big dude, and I needed a hand getting my mower off the truck.  So I strolled over, introduced myself, and asked him to give me a hand.  And then…

 

 

did-we-just-become-best-friends-yep

Sometimes the best way to connect with other people is to let them do something for you

We walk through life feeling like it’s our job to tackle everything alone.  We were designed, however, for a life lived completely to the contrary.  Community is shared burden, shared experience, shared life.

I’ll never buy a weed-eater of my own because the day I do is the day I have quit living in community.

 

Leave a Reply

