Money, Mebane and More Sound Equipment than a Trailer can Hold

You feel called to start a church.  You’re excited, you believe with all your heart you are going to reach everyone and nothing will get in your way…

Then someone on your team asks you how you are going to pay for all the stuff you need

0Xr6YrZ - Imgur.gif

Ok.  That’s not true.  I knew we were going to fund this thing.  We have a generous team. Several families at Proximity are currently giving 20% of their income because they believe and are passionate about the vision!  20%!!  Come on man!  Also, we have a tremendous support team that has likewise been investing into Proximity.  If you have a great vision and a great team then you will always have people who believe enough to give.

I wasn’t stressing the money, but I knew we needed to bring in quite a bit more to hit our pre-launch goals

Then, two days I received a text asking if we would like some sound/projection equipment.  In an hour I was connected to my new best friends at Crosslink Community Church in Mebane NC who just showed up big time out of a love for the Gospel and church planting.

 

So today Michael Calvert and I rode on out.  We thought for sure a truck and trailer would take care of the job…

IMG_2558

Nope.  Not even close.

IMG_2566

That’s as much as we could get on and we had to leave the biggest piece (and a couple of other things) behind!  You know what, I’m glad!  It gives me another excuse to go visit my new friends.

After walking through their amazing facility and hearing their story Michael and I were able to ride back together and dream of the future of Proximity.  That actually might have been more valuable than the equipment!  Seriously.

Their present is our future.  I want our people…and our support team dreaming BIG for Proximity!  We are COMING SOON and COMING CLOSE to Northeast Greensboro because there are a LOT of people out here looking for a church like what we are bringing.

And we are a lot closer now than we were yesterday thanks to Crosslink!

IMG_2563

About Michael Reeve

I love my people. In 2003 I married my beautiful best friend. Then in 2007 we had our first son, Nolan, named after my favorite baseball player (Nolan Ryan). In 2009 our second son, Asher, was born. We have two dogs, Sawyer and Mr. Precious (Yea, I know) and some fish that are sure to die in the next couple of days. In 2004 we moved to Reedy Fork Ranch in northeast Greensboro. We love this area and we are thrilled to call it home. Now, God has called our family (along with a great team of people) to start a church in NE Greensboro. Proximity Church will have it's first Sunday on January 7, 2018! View all posts by Michael Reeve

One response to “Money, Mebane and More Sound Equipment than a Trailer can Hold

Leave a Reply

