2014

I’m not yet halfway through 2014 and it’s already been one of the most successful years of my life.  

1. Health & Fitness – I’m in better shape now than I was in High School.  Last Saturday I ran my first 5k, and I have been knocking out 3-8 mile runs for the last several months.  A year ago at this time I had never run more than a couple of miles.  

2. Every Single One – Last month I finished and published a book.  It was an extremely satisfying feeling when the hard copies arrived in the mail.  

3. Travel – Kristan and I went to Iceland with family last month.  Iceland!  It’s a beautiful country.  My philosophy was to “say yes to everything”.  I ate sushi for the first time, went glacier hiking, and refused to camp out in the hotel room.  Great trip!  Later on this year we are heading to Playa Del Carmen for our anniversary.

4. Family – 10+ years of marriage just keeps getting better all the time.  Two amazing children that are growing up so fast.  I’m not sure I’ll be healthier next year, or publish another book, or go anywhere better than Iceland, but I do know that I’ll be saying the same thing next year about my family: “It’s better than it’s ever been”

 

Leave a Reply

