I Blend

I love Mondays.  Monday is my mentorship day.  The two guys I’ve been hanging out with the most are intentionally scheduled so I can kick off my week with the most important thing.  It’s reciprocal.  It’s not just me pouring into them.  They give back a lot too.

Yesterday was a whole new level though…

“A guy that saw us on campus this morning thought you were a student…college ministry is keeping you young!”

That was the text that came through as I was getting ready to go to bed.  So I rolled over and woke up Kristan to tell her that I was mistaken for a student!  She quickly replied that it’s not uncommon for 33 year old men to be in college.

Buzzkill.

About Michael Reeve

I love my people. In 2003 I married my beautiful best friend. Then in 2007 we had our first son, Nolan, named after my favorite baseball player (Nolan Ryan). In 2009 our second son, Asher, was born. We have two dogs, Sawyer and Mr. Precious (Yea, I know) and some fish that are sure to die in the next couple of days. In 2004 we moved to Reedy Fork Ranch in northeast Greensboro. We love this area and we are thrilled to call it home. Now, God has called our family (along with a great team of people) to start a church in NE Greensboro. Proximity Church will have it's first Sunday on January 7, 2018! View all posts by Michael Reeve

Leave a Reply

